Residents' Association Electoral Success Print
Friday, 03 May 2013 22:36

Someone casting a voteCongratulations to Eber Kington and John Beckett, who were today returned as County Councillors for our area. The full results are as follows:


Eber Alan Kington Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell 2,233 64%
Roger Kemp UKIP 624 18%
Carole Edwards Conservative 310 9%
Colin Luxton Labour 206 6%
Rusmat Roland Arthur Ahmed Liberal Democrats 90 3%


John Beckett Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell 2,065 63%
David John Hunt UKIP 539 16%
Alison Jane Chatterton Conservative 359 11%
Rosemary Janette Taylor Labour 148 5%
Jim Dapre Liberal Democrats 84 3%
Donna Maya O’Brien The Green Party 76 2%

Stoneleigh and Auriol Residents' Association would like to express a huge thank you to everyone who worked so hard to acheive this fantastic result and to those who voted for Eber and John.